View Cart
More Than Life 'What's Left Of Me' 2nd pressing now up for preorder!

Due to the phenomenal demand, we are now rolling out with a second gatefold vinyl LP pressing of More Than Life's forthcoming album 'What's Left Of Me'. Available for preorder now individually, or as a 3 x LP bundle . These will also ship on, or near, the original release date of April 14th. 500 additional copies have been made, here's the breakdown - 

2nd Pressing 
500 x Vinyl 12" LP. Gatefold. 
- 100 x aqua marine splodge 
- 100 x yellow/blue colour in colour 
- 300 x multi-splatter

If you still wish to get your hands on a copy of the first pressing, your only options now are to try and grab a 'Transparent Rust w/ Moss Splatter' (ltd 300) copy from the band, direct, at forthcoming shows or a 'Baby Pink w/ Gold Haze' (ltd 400) copy from your local record store. Request the record at your local record store to guarantee they get it in!

Posted on February 13th, 2014
Up River unleash brand new video 'Confide', to release debut album 'Undertow' on Holy Roar Records April 28th

Brighton post-hardcore mob Up River will release their debut full-length LP 'Undertow' on Holy Roar Records, April 28th. The first song and video to be taken from the record, 'Confide', can be seen above! Buy the track NOW from our bandcamp. Preorders for the 'Undertow' LP forthcoming shortly.

Recorded and mixed by Lewis Johns, mastered by Alan Douches and with artwork by Sam from Goodtime Boys, 'Undertow' is a stunning coming-of-age post-hardcore record. Expertly crafted and wrought with emotion, this record will stand toe-to-toe with Break Even, Defeater and More Than Life.


1. Youth

2. Apathy

3. Withdrawal

4. Growing Pains

5. Cipher

6. The Weight

7. Confide

8. Respite

9. Undertow

Posted on February 12th, 2014
Employed To Serve join Holy Roar!

Super excited to announce we are working with 'miserable post-hardcore' lads and lass Employed To Serve! Having released two free drum machine augmented demo EPs on Grindcore Karaoke (the label run by Jay Randall of Agoraphobic Nosebleed) the band now ready their debut release proper with a full line up - 'Change Nothing Regret Everything', out March 31st. Preorder details and a track off the record will be up very soon.


1. Change Nothing

2. No One's Child

3. Serve

4. Perfect Smiles And Crooked Teeth

5. Heavy Limbs

6. You Looked Forever

FFO: Horrible early 2000's metallic hardcore, Every Time I Die, Palm Reader, Last Witness, Rolo Tomassi.

Download the demo EP's for free - Long Time Dead and Counting Crows

Posted on February 5th, 2014
More Than Life 'What's Left Of Me' CD/LP/DD Released April 14th - PREORDER NOW! 

It's finally here. The incredible new album from More Than Life - 'What's Left Of Me' - 9 tracks of impassioned, progressive post-hardcore that amply chart this exceptional bands constant evolution. All preorder packages (3 available variations of gatefold vinyl LP, CD, Digital, exclusive shirt, hoodie and football-style scarf) are available in our store now. Release date: 14.04.14 (all items in this preorder will ship on, or near, this date).

Pressing Information

1st Pressing 
2000 x 'Mini-LP' style CDs. Gatefold + inner sleeve 
1500 x Vinyl 12" LP. Gatefold. 
- 100 x oxblood red w/ black splatter 
- 200 x tri-colour - transparent red/ultra clear/solid red 
- 300 x transparent rust with moss splatter (*only available at More Than Life live shows*
- 400 x baby pink with gold haze (*only available via good independent record stores*
- 500 x solid cream


  1. Asleep
  2. Weight Of The World
  3. What's Left Of Me
  4. You're Not Alone
  5. Threshold
  6. Seasons Change
  7. Do You Remember
  8. Sometimes
  9. Love Is Not Enough
Posted on January 31st, 2014
New website.....

Welcome to the new Holy Roar website! We hope you find it easier to navigate, more user-friendly, easier to download purchases (including lossless now) and so on. If you find anything wrong, or any bugs etc, please do tell us, because we want this to be as good as it possibly can be for you!

There are other changes afoot - over the next few weeks our mailorder system will also be changing, meaning orders will be posted every day, which can only be a good thing we hope.

Finally - to celebrate, we have discounted a bunch of older titles from Kerouac to Crocus to Gallops and many more. Have a little rummage through the store and find yourself a new bargain!

Thank you for all your continued support.....we are confident that this is going to be Holy Roars biggest and best year yet.

Posted on January 24th, 2014