View Cart
Join us.

We at Holy Roar have a very exciting year ahead of us and we would like to share it with you. With the constant shift in social media trends we felt like it was time to establish a better way of delivering news to our followers in the form of a well thought out newsletter. We received a great response from the newsletters and felt like more could be done in the form of these exclusive clubs. Each club post will contain exclusive competitions, preorder information before anyone else as well as free MP3s and special offers. We promise that we won't fill your inboxes with mindless drivel... just soul crushing riffs from bands that we love. If these clubs are not of interest, you can sign up to our newsletter here for monthly label updates. 

Inner Roar (paid club)

The Inner Roar is, quite simply, the ultimate Holy Roar Records fan club. Joining entitles you to all of the following, as well as other amazing perks -

- 10% off all your orders with Holy Roar 

- Early access to pre-orders (never miss out on limited variants) 

- Free shipping on all orders over £40 (in addition to 10% off) 

- One free exclusive Holy Roar shirt that is only available to club members and nowhere else. 

- Prize draws for test pressings and other Valuable Goods - 2 big prize draws per year. 

- Regular free MP3s both from our back catalogue and of upcoming releases 

- Loads of other free extras

Membership is per annum.

To join the Inner Roar simply purchase this item, enter your address and email address, and you will be subscribed. Upon joining you will be emailed your permanent discount & shipping code. Click here to sign up .

We will not spam you and will only contact you when appropriate to the offering. Questions can be sent to

Circle of Roar (free club)

The Circle of Roar is a free (or pay-what-you-want, if you think it's worth it!) mailing club. Joining entitles you to the following, as well as other perks -

- early and in-depth news on new releases and artists 

- free mp3s 

- exclusive competitions 

- exclusive access to discounts 

- giveaways 

- other awesome things

To join the Circle of Roar simply 'buy' this item, enter your address/email address, and you will be subscribed to the Circle of Roar. We will not spam you and will only contact you when appropriate to the offering. Click here to sign up .

Posted on May 15th, 2015
Years of Abuse - 'The Social Order' available now!

Despite moving from Leicester, England to Melbourne, Australia it would appear that Kieran Brindley (drums/vocals, ex-Bastions) has more to be angry about than ever, should Years of Abuse be anything to go by….. 

Along with Will Drewry (guitar/vocals) and Blake Ford (bass/vocals), Years of Abuse are drawing upon a wide palette of grind and metal, arriving at a blistering, modern sound that is relentlessly precise in its execution. From 50-second blast bombs such as ‘Avarice’ and ‘Birkenau’ to tightly-controlled mosh detonators like ‘Track Marks’, this is a band that sound psychotically focussed from the very first moment.

Available NOW on LTD cassette (with super limited grey variant), LOW priced shirt (£4.99!) and Digital Download. Digital is available now, with cassettes and shirts estimated to ship by late May.



1.  Avarice

2.  Track Marks

3.  Kingdom of Fear

4.  Birkenau

FFO: Nasum, Nails, Trap Them, Dead In The Dirt, Pulling Teeth, Cursed, general brutality.

iTunes / Spotify

Posted on May 12th, 2015
We Never Learned To Live new video premiere + preorders

We are very happy to finally launch preorders for the debut album by We Never Learned To Live - 'Silently, I Threw Them Skyward' - 8 tracks of incredibly cinematic, cathartic, post-hardcore.

The lead track & video from the album, 'shadows in hibernation', has now premiered via Rock Sound HERE.

Available to preorder on LTD LP/LP/CD/DD along with an exclusive shirt. Release date 22nd June.

1. shadows in hibernation 2. twitching with every apology 3. Vesalius 4. crystalline, so serene 5. fragmented footnotes on self-diagnosis 6. you will sleep now, Yourko 7. space burial 8. tasting paralysis.


Following a demo tape (that was subsequently turned into a 12” ep by Germany’s Through Love Records) and a split 7” with the similarly epic Human Future, Holy Roar was left floored by the bands enthrallingly intense live representations of their recorded work to date. Subsequently, we now we arrive at debut album ‘Silently, I Threw Them Skyward’, due out on Holy Roar/Through Love Records, June 22nd.

Whilst perhaps now a cliché, this really is a journey of a record – unafraid to be gloriously melodic, catchy and direct (‘shadows in hibernation’), spookily cinematic (‘you will sleep now, Yourko’) or serenely heavy (the dual/duel bass guitar driven ‘tasting paralysis’). Expertly woven together by Sean Mahons vocal delivery (alternating between brittle anguish and reflective melodies) and lyrics  - ‘Silently, I Threw Them Skyward’ is an intricate puzzle that will hurt, punish, comfort and uplift. Like all the best music should.

Whilst some band spend their entire existence trying to convey emotion, We Never Learned To Live have harnessed an effortless emotional weight with their music. In a sea of bands desperate to sound more troubled and angst-ridden than the last, WNLTL have one simple advantage up their collective sleeve: sincerity. Sure, they manage to try and hide behind gloriously ornate, obtuse artwork and poetic songtitles, but at the beating heart of this band is a tangibly raw, universal emotional content.

Posted on April 30th, 2015
Holy Roar Podcast Episode 3

The 3rd episode of our podcast series is now up! Featuring time with Ithaca ....

Includes a new Ithaca song you haven't heard yet!

Soundcloud (downloadable) 
iTunes (subscribe/rate/review!) 

Posted on April 29th, 2015
Bastions: 2008-20??

We were very saddened to learn of Bastions intentions to go on hiatus over the weekend. The band posted on facebook - 

"After the show in June with Rolo Tomassi, we will be taking an extended break from all things Bastions related. This is a band that we've always said that if we all can't put 100% into, then we wouldn't at all. We know we've been promising a second album for months, and we were eight tracks into writing, but real life sometimes gets in the way. Unfortunately in this instance some of us have to deal with the cards that we've been dealt.

If this seems sudden, it's because it is. We've tried our best to make it all work with the recording coming up in June, but circumstances cannot allow. Please believe that there is nobody more disappointed than us, as we've always put massive expectations on ourselves, but we would rather leave a revivable (semi) good looking corpse rather than it wither away with lacklustre effort.

We truly believe that this isn't a goodbye, if and when the time is right, we will be back.

June 2nd, The Black Heart, Camden.

You are forever, thank you for everything."

Pick up copies of 'Bedfellows Part 2' for just £4.99 here, along with their last release, a split 12" with Burning Bright.

Posted on April 28th, 2015