Apologies, I Have None announce new video and tracklisting/artwork for forthcoming second album...

Posted on June 2nd, 2016

Apologies, I Have None - 'Pharmacie' LP/CD/DD via Holy Roar (UK/AUS/NZ), Animal Style (US) and Uncle M (EU), 26th August 2016

The band have this to say about their highly anticipated forthcoming second album:

We are beyond excited to finally share this news. Our new album 'Pharmacie' will be out 26th August via Uncle M (EU), Holy Roar Records (UK/AUS/NZ) & Animal Style Records (USA/JAPAN). To celebrate, we put together a video for 'Wraith' - the first song to be released from the album. Here are some words from our dear friend Sam Russo on the album -

"Apologies, I Have None’s second album is the sound of decline. A sonic lurch from agony to clarity, from catharsis to doom. Set in a place where escape is a pill, a bag or a bottle, and salvation resides beneath a glowing green neon cross, the record chronicles compulsion and struggle, and song after song the band digs deeper into what drives people to ruin themselves, and what compels us to keep trying in a black, collapsing world.

If ‘London’ was Apologies, I Have None’s Summer, ‘Black Everything’ was Autumn, and ‘Pharmacie’ is a long, cold winter. It’s primal, stark and beautiful, unyielding, brutal and true. Sonically huge, this meticulously crafted record is born for big stages, but it retains the core of what makes the band so important to it's fans - it's complete honesty. The sound is refined, clear of vision, and delivered with intent; subtle notes chiming and wailing in the distance over the band's trademark crunch and burn guitar, while the beat drives and pitches forward in a maelstrom of agonised vocals that swim and dive from child-like vulnerability to convulsive rage. All recorded as clear and clean as a prescription, sealed in a blister pack, aching to be opened.

At times Pharmacie is hard to listen to - it’s intimate, honest and full of pain and it rushes and rings through the veins as it unravels towards a devastating end. It hurts but it’s worth it. The songs are incredible."

1. Love & Medication
2. Wraith
3. The Clarity Of Morning
4. Anything Chemical
5. Goodbye, Peace Of Mind
6. Crooked Teeth
7. Everybody Wants To Talk About Mental Health
8. It's Never The Words You Say
9. Killers
10. A Pharmacy In Paris