Please welcome CONJURER to Holy Roar

Posted on February 9th, 2016

We are very happy to announce that we shall be working with post-sludge Midlanders Conjurer. If you like the thought of those first couple of Mastodon records developing a fondness for early Opeth, death metal, doom and prog, then Conjurer will be for you. Having burst onto the scene early in 2015, the band have done what all great bands should do - play lots of shows. Having racked up supports with the likes of Anaal Nathrakh, Mutoid Man, Conan, Celeste, The Sword, OHHMS, Hang The Bastard and many more, the band are now gearing up to release their debut 12"/CD via Holy Roar this summer. More details will follow on that release in due course, along with new music. For now, make sure you catch the band at one of the following shows -

Thursday 18th February – The Lughole, Sheffield w/ Slabdragger / OHHMS

Friday 26th February – Bad Apples, Leeds w/ Garganjua

Saturday 27th February – The Old Angel, Nottingham w/ Garganjua

Thursday 3rd March – The Craufurd Arms, Wolverton w/ Garganjua

Friday 4th March - The Anvil, Bournemouth w/ Garganjua

Saturday 5th March – The Star And Garter, Manchester (Tombstone All-Dayer)

Sunday 6th March – Firebug, Leicester w/ Garganjua

Saturday 9th April – Official Soccer Bar, Barrow-In-Furnace (Funeral Fest)

Friday 22nd April – Fuel, Cardiff (Eradication Festival)

Friday 13th May – The Rainbow, Birmingham w/ Oathbreaker / Opium Lord

Saturday 28th May – The Firehouse, Southampton (Southampton Annihilation Festival)

Sunday 2nd October – The Green Door Store, Brighton w/ Conan / Bast (Mammothfest)

.....with many more to be announced!


Svalbard: New video and tour announced!

Posted on February 8th, 2016

Having premiered over at Noisey (read the article!) via our friends Halo of Flies, you can now watch Svalbard's unsettling, poignant video for 'Expect Equal Respect' on our Youtube channel. Furthermore, the band have just announced a mainland Europe tour with The Tidal Sleep -

15.04. Freiburg (DE) @ KTS
16.04. Zürich (CH) @ Ebrietas
17.04. München (DE) @ Kafe Kult
18.04. Leipzig (DE) @ TBA
19.04. Berlin (DE) @ Tiefgrund
20.04. Hamburg (DE) @ Rote Flora
21.04. København (DK) @ KB18
22.04. Bielefeld (DE) @ AJZ
23.04. Darmstadt (DE) @ Oetinger Villa