Cursed Earth to release flexidisc (+maxi-download), played on Radio 1 Rock Show along with Giants, More Than Life....

Posted on January 11th, 2016

Last night the Radio 1 Rock Show played tracks by More Than Life, GIANTS anddddddd you might have noticed a track by the awesome Cursed Earth (Perth, Australia) who we will be releasing a 2-song flexi-disc for (with 11 song download!) next month in conjunction with Death's Grip. Preorders go up on January 29th. Preorders for Giants debut album 'Break The Cycle' start very soon, whilst More Than Life 'Love Let Me Go' preorders are running now!

Listen back to the Rock Show here -

A (sort of) January Sale.....

Posted on January 8th, 2016

NOW THEN. We've had a massive overhaul and stock check and all that over Christmas. We found LOADS of rare items, limited editions amongst other bits. To 'celebrate' we are doing the following -

- All 8 of our 2015 LP releases for £80 post paid (uk)
- 4 x 2015 LPs for £40 (your pick!)
- All 6 of our 2015 CD releases for £40 post paid (uk)
- 3 x 2015 CDs for £20 (your pick!)

- Loads of new SALE items, such as More Than Life scarfs, Holy Roar shirts and beanies, Brontide and much more!

- Rolo Tomassi 'Grievances' on marbled grey vinyl (5 copies found!) limited to 246 pressed.

- More Than Life 'What's Left of Me' tri-colour vinyl - 1 copy! (200 made)

- Rough Hands - 2 copies of the s/t debut 7" along with limited black copies (/100) of 'Nothing's Changed'
- PARISO 'Consanguinity' vinyl (last few copies!)
- Strife 'Witness a Rebirth' - 1 copy on vinyl!
- Desolated 'Verse of Judas' - two copies left on vinyl!
- Abolition - two copies of the album on vinyl left!
- We Never Learned To Live - 1 LP and 1 cassette of their debut s/t EP! we also now have copies of the 2nd pressing of debut album 'Silently...' in stock on ultra clear vinyl and 4 copies of the orange and purple versions!
- Down I Go 'Panther' t-shirts
- 1 copy of the long out of print 10" 'Holy Monsters' featuring rare tracks by Brontide, Holy State, Shapes and The Tupolev Ghost.
- 1 copy of the 3rd pressing of the original Rolo Tomassi cdep from 2006/2007!
- 1 copy of the Maths/ Throats original cd from 2008!
- 1 copy of the original dananananaykroyd 'Sissy Hits' CDEP!
- 1 copy of the 'Happy Holy Roar 1.1' CD compilation only previously released in Japan!
- 1 copy of the Gallops CDEP.
- 1 copy of the Grazes 7" ep
- 1 copy of the Young Legionnaire 'Colossus/Iron Dream' 7" on yellow vinyl.
- 1 copy of the Nibiru 'Earthbreeder' 7"

...and loads more at great reduced prices, and rarities. Check it all out.

Giants to release debut album 'Break The Cycle' on April 1st!

Posted on January 7th, 2016

Super happy to reveal that we will be releasing GIANTS debut album 'Break The Cycle' on April 1st 2016.

1. Underachievers
2. I'm Not Around
3. Our Own Enemy
4. Against The Grain
5. Eastbound
6. Did It Mean So Much To You
7. Misguided
8. Break The Cycle
9. Resignation
10. Another Day, Another Year
11. It's Not All Bad News
12. Evergreen
13. I've Been Low

UK TOUR DATES w/ Create To Inspire
25/1 - Portsmouth - Edge of the Wedge
26/1 - London - Islington Academy 2
27/1 - Swansea - The Scene
28/1 - Birmingham - The Rainbow
29/1 - Bournemouth - The Anvil
30/1 - Leicester - Pi Bar
31/1 - Leeds - Eat You Alive Festival

Check out the title track now -

Albums of the year!

Posted on December 24th, 2015

Here's a selection of our albums of the year by me and a bunch of our bands. Also have a playlist of some of my favourite songs of the year (quite different to album selections!) -…/…/playlist/5MSu9nIQ4AfVj03jsWQQkQ

In no order apart from no.1......

Alex (Holy Roar)
1. Goatsnake - ‘Black Age Blues’ (Southern Lord)
Super uplifting, fun, but with the thickest best riffs and catchiest songs. Party stoner.

2. Elder - 'Lore’ (Stickman Records)
Untouchable prog/stoner, everything about this is perfect.

3. Blanck Mass - 'Dumb Flesh’ (Sacred Bones)
Side project of Ben Fuck Buttons comes into focus on 2nd LP and is better than any Fuck Buttons album.

4. HEALTH - 'Death Magic’ (Loma Vista Recordings)
Starting to sound a bit Depeche Mode, whilst still sounding like no one else. Raised their game again.

5. Indian Wells - 'Pause’ (Bad Panda Records)
Stunning, slow-burn electronica where each song unfolds beautiful. Really evocative stuff that paints pictures in my head.

6. Maruta - 'Remain Dystopian’ (Relapse)
Like a more death-metal leaning Discordance Axis. Unfathomable yet paradoxically catchy riffing.

7. Misþyrming - 'Söngvar elds og óreiðu’ (Terratur Possessions, Fallen Empire Records, Vánagandr)
The best black metal record this year. Fittingly, from Iceland.

8. Oblivionized - 'Life Is A Struggle, Give Up’ (Secret Law Records)
A British band standing toe-to-toe with any Pig Destroyer record, mindblowing.

9. Fórn
'Weltschmerz' (+ split 7" with Yautja, both on Gilead Media)
My favourite modern doom band just keep proving themselves over and over....

10. Xibalba - 'Tierra Y Libertad' (Southern Lord)

Honourable mentions to - Viet Cong, Bring Me The Horizon, The Body & Thou, Cloud Rat, Caspian, Cult Leader, Deafheaven, Envy, HNRK, Hudson Mohawke, Rustie, Kublai Khan, Lapalux, Liturgy, Misogi, No Devotion, Prefuse 73, The Story So Far.

Steve (Helpless)
Sumac – The Deal
Dragged Into Sunlight/ Gnaw Their Tongues – NV
Hope Drone – Cloak Of Ash
Marriages – Salome
Pissgrave – Suicide Euphoria
Chelsea Wolfe – Abyss
Godspeed You! Black Emperor – Asunder, Sweet and Other Distress’
Mgla – Exercises In Futility
Mastery – Valis
Ad Nauseum – Nihil Quam Vacuitas Ordinatum Est

MINE/Group of Man (group effort)
Svalbard - One Day All This Will End
Your Old Droog - Kinison
Knxwledge - Hud Dreams
Rival Consoles - Howl
Bjork - Vulnicura
Four Tet - Morning/Evening
JME - Integrity
Drug Church - Hit Your Head
Sheer Mag - 2
Self Defense Family - Heaven Is Earth

Serena (Svalbard)
1. Mgla - Exercises in Futility
2. Nightwish - Endless Forms Most Beautiful
3. Envy - Athiest's Corner
4. Ghost Bath - Moonlover
5. Children of Bodom - I Worship Chaos
6. Tribulation - The Children Of The Night
7. Ghost - Meliora
8. Pink Shiny Ultra Blast - Everything Else Matters
9. Birds In Row - Personal War
10. Leviathan - Scar Sighted

Rough Hands (group effort)
Death Grips - The Powers That B
Girl Band - Holding Hands With Jamie
Turnover - Peripheral Vision
Deafheaven - New Bermuda
George Fitzgerald - Fading Love
Wavves/Cloud Nothings - No Life For Me
Birdskulls - Trickle
Tame Impala - Currents
Mac Demarco - Another One
Jamie XX - In Colour

Harry (Up River)
1. When People Grow, People Go - Blacklisted
2. If You’re Reading This It’s Too Late - Drake
3. Modern Living - White Jazz
4. Peripheral Vision - Turnover
5. You Destroy Yourself - Sweet Jesus
6. Lightless Walk - Cult Leader
7. Tide - Miles Away
8. Party Adjacent - Dan Andriano In The Emergency Room
9. One Day This Will All End - Svalbard
10. Boxkite S/T - Boxkite

Rolo Tomassi (group effort)
Hop Along - Painted Shut
Tame Impala - Currents
Sidekicks - Runners In The Nerved World
Pinkshinyultrablast - Everything Else Matters
West Kust - Last Forever
Kendrick Lamar - To Pimp A Butterfly
The World Is A Beautiful Place... - Harmlessness
Deafheaven - New Bermuda
Joanna Newsome - Divers
Rafael Anton Irisarri - A Fragile Geography

Heff (Eulogy)

Xibalba - Tierra Y Libertad
Razoreater - Vaccum of Nihil
Frontierer - Orange Mathematics
Godspeed You! Black Emperor - Asunder, Sweet and Other Distress
Chelsea Wolfe - Abyss
Drake - If You're Reading This It's Too Late
Black Breath - Slaves Beyond Death
The Prestige - Amer
Liturgy - The Ark Work
We Never Learned To Live - Silently, I Threw Them Skyward