View Cart

Brutality Will Prevail - Scatter The Ashes HRR112V

Recorded at Studio 6 in Swindon with Stu McKay, and mastered in New York by Alan Douches (Converge, Mastodon, Dillinger Escape Plan), SCATTER THE ASHES marks BWP’s finest hour. Drawing influence from doom, sludge and metallic hardcore, the BWP assault is one like no other: as visceral as it is accessible, the quintet effortlessly blend snarling riffs and devastating grooves with Ajay Jones’ unique but distinctly memorable vocal hooks to create an gloriously grim wall of sound, crushingly heavy and anthemic in equal measure.

As a mouth-watering taste of this explosive new opus, BWP unleashed first single The Path as a free digital download in August 2012 and promptly drove their loyal fanbase to boiling point, picking up support from Radio 1‘s Dan Carter and Jen Long in the process, despite its uncompromising heaviness. Meanwhile, the single was playlisted at Kerrang Radio, and its accompanying video racked up a playcount in the tens of thousands.

Prepare yourselves for this chapter in Brutality Will Prevail’s history; the underground is theirs, now they’re coming for the rest.

Pressing Information

2nd Pressing. First pressing on Purgatory Records.
500 x Vinyl LP in gatefold sleeve.
100 x Translucent Orange
100 x Ultra Clear w/ Blood Haze
300 x Red/Brown/Black Tri-Colour.


  1. Life Lines
  2. Sins of Commitment
  3. Casket
  4. Second Sight
  5. 1348
  6. The Path
  7. Hallucination
  8. Fallen Apart
  9. Twisting Tongues
  10. Scatter The Ashes