Rolo Tomassi - Untitled EP
£4.99 - £5.99

  • Rolo Tomassi - Untitled EP

Rolo Tomassi - Untitled EP
£4.99 - £5.99

Let’s not reel off a paragraph of hyperbole. Here’s some of the cold hard facts of what Rolo Tomassi have achieved since this ep last went out of print – Rocksound cover, Plan B cover, BBC Electric Proms performance, two Huw Stephens Radio 1 sessions, plays across Steve Lamacq, Zane Lowe, Rock Show and more on Radio1, articles in Kerrang, NME and all other major music publications, mentions in the Observer and the Sunday Times, shows with Blood Red Shoes, Foals, Gallows, The Bronx, Fucked Up, Ghost of a Thousand, Download Festival, SXSW and many more……the list is endless.

There is literally no other UK band with such an indefinable, heavy sound that has achieved anything that even vaguely compares to this. This EP, the bands first CD release, was the majority of people’s introduction to the synthproghardcore that Rolo Tomassi create. This release set out the Rolo manifesto perfectly. Beginning with the frantic burst of joy that nodded to the past in ‘Film Noir’ and ending with an epic instrumental that clearly acted as an indicator of things to come, this release possesses every facet that made the UK fall in love with Rolo Tomassi.

Now that the band are firmly bedded down with our friends at Hassle Records, we can now keep this release in print. For this final, definitive version we wanted to give it a fresh lick of the attention and love it deserves. With new conceptual artwork led by the 10 panel foldout digifile packaging, this is now as unique looking as the sounds contained within.

Track Listing

  1. Film Noir
  2. Curby
  3. Cirque du Funk
  4. Seagull
  5. C is for Calculus
  6. Fuck the Pleasantries, Let's Remix (-( Remix)
  7. C Is for Drowning Under Waves of Listless Apathy (Ornine Remix)

Pressing Information

1000 pressed.

Looking for something that's out of stock? Click here to get notified if it becomes available again.