Oak - Your Mess as Much as Mine

  • Oak - Your Mess as Much as Mine
  • Oak - Your Mess as Much as Mine

Oak - Your Mess as Much as Mine

Two years after their highly acclaimed self titled debut album, Oak return with 'Your Mess as Much as Mine’, a new five song 12” EP. In just 17 minutes, Oak channel emotions ranging from anger and grief to melancholy; bridging the gap between hardcore and screamo to create a truly ferocious record.

Since their debut album, Oak have developed musically towards a heavier sound, drawing on influences such as Converge and Botch, while at the same time making room for more nuance and dynamics. The result is a powerful and cohesive mix of genres, developed into a chaotic storm of heavy post-hardcore.

'Your Mess as Much as Mine' was recorded by Ulf Blomberg at Hoborec in Jönköping, Sweden and was mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege in Portland, Oregon.

Track Listing

  1. Broken Bodied
  2. Garden
  3. For Better or Worse
  4. Elsewhere
  5. Friends and Family

Pressing Information

200 x Black
100 x White w/ Black Marble*
100 x Transparent Red w/ Black Marble*

*Order these colours directly from the Truthseeker website - truthseekermusic.com

Looking for something that's out of stock? Click here to get notified if it becomes available again.