Departures - 'Death Touches Us, From The Moment We Begin To Love'

  • Sale
  • Regular price £0.01

At this point Departures might be considered almost stalwarts of the UK hardcore scene. This is something that hasn't gone unnoticed by the world: the band have successfully toured Japan (as well as all the more usual territories), been handpicked to support Modern Life Is War and American Nightmare, as well as shows and tours along the way with Your Demise, Moose Blood, More Than Life, Funeral For A Friend, Shai Hulud, Stick To Your Guns, Balance & Composure, Seahaven, Pianos Become The Teeth and many more.

Death Touches Us, From The Moment We Begin To Love streamlines, crystallizes and solidifies Departures' already achingly melodic post-hardcore sound into something truly formidable. Existing fans of the band will not be disappointed, whilst new ears will be treated to a record that blurs the line between high-energy alternative/indie and emotional post-hardcore.

Unencumbered by any pressure apart from that they impose upon themselves, Departures are not a ‘careerist’ band. A cathartic experience for both band and listener, they write music and play live when the need calls. A valuable entity in a sea of bands desperate to play industry games, all of Departures success and achievements to date have been won the old-fashioned way: simply with great music.

Ships on or around 29th July. All preorders receive an instant download of the track 'Broken'.

Perfect Partner: More Than Life - 'Love Me Let me Go'
More Than Life - 'What's Left Of Me'

Track Listing

  1. Sleepless
  2. The Last Dance
  3. In Colour
  4. Waiting
  5. Broken
  6. Set Adrift
  7. Death Of Youth
  8. Lost
  9. 1994
  10. Memorial

Pressing Information

1000 x Mini-LP style CD

1000 x LP
- 100 x beer w/ black marbling
- 200 x frosted clear w/ black/white splatter (retail shops only)
- 200 x black/pink merge
- 500 x seafoam green

50 x Cassette
- 25 clear
- 25 black