Desolated - Verse of Judas

  • Sale
  • Regular price £2.00
  • 3 available

It’s a strange world we live in. Desolated have a rabid following both online and at shows, demonstrated in live videos and the interaction they have with their fans. Yet the wider musical world seems blissfully unaware of the genuine excitement that this band generates. This changes here.

Having sharpened their teeth with ‘The Sixth Day’ 7” ep as well as other minor self-releases, and countless live shows, Desolated have finally arrived with their debut album ‘Verse of Judas’

For the many uninitiated, Desolated play a contradictory style of hardcore – downtuned, low and slow – yet urgent, antagonistic and violent. Concentrated yet expansive. Artistic and thoughtful,yet blunt, angry and despondent.

Nihilistic and distinctly anti-religious, Desolated do not fuck about with their music, intentions or tolerances. 8 tracks presenting a concise mission statement, ‘Verse of Judas’ is only the opening chapter……

Track Listing

  1. Betrayal
  2. Spirit and Serpent
  3. Psalm
  4. Breathe
  5. Gods Eyes
  6. Psalm II
  7. Blasphemy
  8. On The Cross