Maths / Throats - Split

  • Sale
  • Regular price £3.99
  • 4 available

Easily one of the cornerstones of the Holy Roar back catalogue, this is the release that launched both Maths and Throats into the public consciousness. Available now on vinyl for the first time.

"Maths write epic, furious Orchid-esque walls of melody and noise with a tunefulness many of their contemporaries lack. Backed up by an unpredictable and incendiary live show they have quickly garnered support slots and tours with bands such as This Town Needs Guns, Fuck Buttons, Cutting Pink With Knives, Mutiny on the Bounty, Rolo Tomassi, Youthmovies, This Aint Vegas, Tortuga and many more. After two demos recorded by the band themselves (which have now completely sold out) MATHS present five brand new songs, faster, louder, more complex and honest than ever before.

Throats began life in April 2007 with the aim to play as fast and as heavily as they could. With influences ranging from Some Girls to Black Sabbath and My Bloody Valentine to Burning Witch, Throats are bred to play punk fucking rock laced with metal influences whilst still unfazed by genre confines.

Colour of vinyl may vary.

Track Listing

  1. Heavy Heart
  2. Statue of Her
  3. Vacant
  4. Breathe as if it Were a Story
  5. Solace
  6. Headclouds
  7. Locked Blue
  8. Reign of Low
  9. Comedown
  10. Deathnaps

Pressing Information

100 x pink vinyl 
100 x black vinyl 
100 x pink w/ black splatter