Pariso / Kerouac - Split

  • Sale
  • Regular price £3.49

A five-part mini-epic from the now near-indefinable Kerouac. Their most progressive recording yet - largely eschewing low-end crunch for black metal intensity/post-rock serenity and anthemic power. Pariso deliver perhaps what could be considered their 5 heaviest and most succinct tracks yet. Big riffs, grind and shards of off-kilter mosh with nods to Slipknot and Premonitions of War. Pure negativity.

Comes in a litho-printed gatefold digipak, both credit-card shaped cd and 5" vinyl in the same package, with the credit card cd sitting on a pop-up mechanism. Remember pop-up books you had as a kid? Yeah, like that. Everything about this release is black&white. Made by ACDSleeve, designed by Aaron Dawkins. Available in black or white packaging options.

This split was recorded in one day by Jamie Frye with both bands in the studio at the same time - taking it in turns to record instruments individually. This also marks the last recorded output by Mazz on vocals for Pariso. Both bands vocalists also guest on each others material.

Track Listing

  1. Waster
  2. Blastbeat
  3. No Hope
  4. Brutacus
  5. The Recluse
  6. Fiends