Witch Cult - Witch Cult

  • Sale
  • Regular price £4.99

Witch Cult must be one of the most frustrating, talked-about, mysterious bands to come out of the UK hardcore underground in sometime. Playing early live shows on in balaclavas with performances barely lasting 8 or so minutes, whilst concurrently spinning false rumours about who is in the band, a surge of Chinese-whispers quickly spread.

Having previously released a warped, noise-inflicted, rehearsal room tape and scrapping an entire recording session, anticipation has been building for legitimate recordings – and now they are finally here. This is their first official release – a one-sided, 10 song, 12” vinyl with a super-special etched b-side.

Taking cues from Spazz, Infest, Charles Bronson, Vaccine, Hatred Surge, Electric Wizard and more, Witch Cult play feedback-drenched (and the feedback truly is the most painful you have heard in quite some time!) power-violence with despondent, resigned doom passages. If this makes no sense to you – then fuck you, fast slow. Noise, sludge, droning doom, d-beat, blast-o-caust, grind, punk, anger. All achieved through high volume rebirth.

Track Listing

  1. Grimm Frost
  2. Release
  3. Burnt Flags
  4. Could Have
  5. Everyday
  6. XBig LurchX
  7. Fuck You, Fast Slow
  8. Deteriorate
  9. Burn
  10. Break